For Updates related Visa or Passport


  • Form Filling, appointment scheduling, payment of fee & document consultant
  • Having in depth knowledge, we provide customised services to fulfill your exact need
  • A team of experienced personnel and meticulous members works with their full commitment for rendering these services

To know more, Please check the following FAQ’s….


What is Passport ?

It is a travel document, usually issued by a country‘s government, that certifies the identity and nationality of its holder for the purpose of international travel Standard passports contain the holder’s name, place and date of birth, photograph, signature, and other identifying information. Governments are moving towards including biometric information in a microchip embedded in the document, making them machine-readable and difficult to counterfeit.

How many types of Passports are there in India ?

Three types of Passports :

REGULAR or ORDINARY :  Issued for ordinary travel of general public. Blue in color (36 pages) and Jumbo (60 pages)

OFFICIAL : Issued to individuals representing the Indian Government on official business e.g. Government officials. White in color

DIPLOMATIC : Issued to Indian diplomats and top ranking government officials including the President, Cabinet Ministers, and Members of Parliament. Red in color.

How long should be my Passport valid for my Overseas Travel ?

All countries around the world require a valid passport for entry, but a lesser-known requirement for some countries is that it must be valid for a certain number of months from the date of entry, or a certain number of months after the passport holder leave the country. Indian travellers need a minimum validity of 6 months from their day of departure from India.  Each country makes its own rules in this regard, and the rules sometimes change, so it is wise to know before you go.

What do ECR and ECNR mean?

As per the Emigration Act, 1983, Emigration Check Required (ECR) categories of Indian passport holders, require to obtain “Emigration Clearance” from the office of Protector of Emigrants (POE), Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs for going to following 18 countries.United Arab Emirates (UAE), The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia (KSA), Qatar, Oman, Kuwait, Bahrain, Malaysia, Libya, Jordan, Yemen, Sudan, Afghanistan, Indonesia, Syria, Lebanon, Thailand, Iraq (emigration banned).

However , the Ministry of Overseas Indian Affairs (Emigration Policy Division) have allowed ECR passport holders travelling abroad for purposes others than employment to leave the country on production of valid passport, valid visa and return ticket at the immigration counters at international airports in India w.e.f. 1st October 2007.

POE clearance is required only when there is “Emigration Check Required” endorsement in the passport.

What is the Difference between Passport and Visa ?

A passport is an official government document certifying your identity and citizenship. It allows you to regain entry to the country of your citizenship and is required by many countries to gain entry. On the other hand, a visa is an official government document that provides temporary authorization to be in the country you are visiting. Many countries require a visa, rather than a passport, to gain entry. A visa usually is a simple stamp in the passport itself and is obtained from the country you wish to visit.